Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Need help

Hi I hope I'm in the right place. This is my first time doing this. I hope there is someone out there that can help. I found out about a year ago my husband has been addicted to morphine and other pills. He used to be so strong and dependable. But he's lost so much weight and muscle tone his face is sunken in. He would fall asleep all the time. His moods are terrible. He can go from so happy to suicidale in one second. I confronted him and told him I love him and will help him quit what ever it takes. I researched rehabs and wanted him to go. He broke down said he wanted to quit and needed help but wouldn't go to doctors or rehab he said he could do it on his own. So we tried. He went through terrible withdrawals and would relapse. I took care of him even when he was horrible mean. This went on for about 2 months and he said he was better. But I know he's not. He lies about everything now. Where he's been what he's doing. I find pulls and things and his behavior is going back to how it was. He doesn't see it. I don't know how much more I can take I'm so worried about him. Now I can't help because he won't talk about it or admit anythings wrong.im so depressed and feel like I failed. Please someone have advise I have no where else to go or anyone to talk to. I've been trying to do this alone and I can't anymore.he doesn't realize how this effects me nor does he care anymore. Thank you for taking the time to read this.
10 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
I have a 20yo kid with addiction issues too, you have to make his life as hard as it can be. I'm guessing you have the job? You pay all the bills? Keep money away from him. If he gets violent call the police, he will only stop when he is ready to stop there is nothing anyone can say or do to make him stop sorry to say. The weekends are a little slow so stick around there are others that will post. Hit me up if u need someone in the meantime, we are in the same boat sorry to say.