Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close
354604 tn?1328552066

PTSD & PTSD ~ Dual Support

I'm the wife of a Vietnam Combat Medic ~ and a long time Advocate for Veterans and their families. It's not possible for me to express my gratitude to those that have served, and all of their loved ones!
First, I want the needs of all our Veterans to be met! I'm a Veteran Service Officer, trained by the OR Dept of Veterans Affairs ~ never paid, so never restricted.

Second, I'm actually searching for support for families with PTSD ~ I have my own brand... heck, I hit the shrubs the first time I ever Heard a Helicopter... don't ask me why. Just another  one of my symptoms of PTSD, which have been exacerbated over the past year for some reason. I correspond with a lot of Veterans and their spouses through my page on mySpace, which I only set up about 14 months ago.

I know our active duty, and recently deployed, demobilized troops and their families really need our support.
But I find myself in need of support also. My s/o served three tours in Vietnam as a Combat Medic 68-70. As our relationship progresses, we both realize how much each of our PTSD may impact our relationships, our ability to communicate, to react to current situations, as opposed to stressors, triggers, or (possibly even subconsciously) perceived threats ~ with others, and each other.