Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Mixed Martial Arts - Laceration

Firstly I apologize if this is in the wrong area. I've been training in mixed martial arts for about six months now. My trainer recently offered me a spot in an upcoming fight but I have some questions. I have a fear of needles, If I am cut ,ie, a facial laceration, what are the chances it will need to be stitched? Could it be glued provided I was clean shaven? What if it is around or in the eyebrow? Is there any way to avoid the needles, both the freezing and sewing needles?

4 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
173939 tn?1333217850
Glue is the only way to go then. My son would have gotten that treatment, even without a clean-shaven head the other day but only if we had gone to the ER. At least in our area only hospitals use and have the glue type and expertise available. Not the walk-in clinics. Try to find out ahead of time who uses this method wherever your fights take place.
Helpful - 0
144586 tn?1284666164
I am ninety-nine percent sure this post is a joke from somebody whose calander shows april first, but I will take the bait.

(1) In a laceration, to insure a clean wound without scars, an two incisions are often made, producing a clean line of skin, which is then sutured. Healing will take place without this procedure, but it will result in a scar.

(2) A butterfly bandage is often used as an alternative to stitching. Sanitize the area with bactricidal soap. When the skin is closed dab on crazy glue, obtainable in any drug store. This glue was invented for medical purposes.

Of course, this advice is not sanctioned by a physician or Med Help , and of course I would go to a medical doctor and consult three astrologers before paying any attention to it.
Helpful - 0
173939 tn?1333217850
I don`t know if the OP was joking but I wasn`t...