Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

working with all women is to stressful for me

I work in the health field,where it is all women that I work with.They all seem to talk about everyone but when the person is at work they are great to their face.I dont care what any of them do at work,home or wherever they are.I have 10 yrs in this work field. I'm to the point where I want to give up my 10yrs and walk out.Every day I go to work one of my friends will tell me something that is being said about me-----Some lies,and some true,but thats not what bothers me,its the fact that they all are really mean behide yr back but great to yr face.Im stressed,and cant believe how hard it is to work with all women.Any sugestions how to be nice to people and work with them when they stab you in the back all the time?
7 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
1056589 tn?1273747102
I am a Cosmetologist. So I understand all too well what happens when a bunch of catty women get together....I never participated in it and was very vocal in what I thought about it.
People do not have to like one another but we need to respect each other in the workplace. Leave the highschool B.S at home!
Helpful - 0
908392 tn?1316522899
My boyfriend's mother has the same problem at work with just the woman and she doesn't even do anything to anger them they just hate her. They talk about her family about how she dresses everything. It really got out of hand 3 weeks ago when they got into her locker and throw all her stuff outside and stole her brand new jeans. Luckily her purse was in her husbands locker. I don't understand why they do this, it makes them look sooo childish. Anyways, shes taking it up with the manager and somebody's getting fired... lol But I'm sure that's gonna rile them up more. Ah well, I guess you just have to pray they change.