Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

:'(

Today I am heartbroken.

I met my hubby when I was 14 and he was 17. We've been together since. I married him as soon as I turned 18. I graduated mid-term, giving up an honors diploma, and moved immediately to be with him a few states away (he was military). Since, we have had 3 kids and lived in 2 other states, but are now back near our families. Things weren't always great. He cheated several times and was diagnosed as a sex addict a few years back, but then he entered therapy with me and we "worked through it." My hubby is a cop, so I've worked hard to protect his reputation over the years, but I am paying the price while he's able to move on with life and expect me to be able to as well. He use to be abusive, though I will not go into the different ways of this for fear it get into the wrong hands. He really has changed a lot since over the last few years. I really have too though, and not all to his liking. I'm more independent at times, and then other times I'm one with the couch all day battling it out in my head with depression. I am being treated for Borderline Personality Disorder and have been since 2004. My discovery of his secret side of life as a sex addict, plus my past childhood/adolescent/adult sexual abuse I received triggered this my therapists believe. I have tried to heal and I try so hard to change. I'm very difficult on myself because of the slow rate I move in this process. He is to a point now where he wants more in life and feels he deserves a wife that does to. He wants a wife that isn't so emotionally distant and desires him sexually. I honestly cringe inside when he touches me and he can see that now. Aside from all the negatives, he is my best friend and he agrees that I'm his. We are soooo different from each other, yet he's all I've ever known. I've been with him for more than half my life and I just turned 32. My kids are healthy and happy at home and at school and I would hate for that to change more than any